Top Tips for Staff and Contractors Operating under the New Standards

The new single set of Quality Aged Care Standards' (Standards) commenced on 1 July 2019 where aged care providers adopted the eight new standards. Organisations are assessed by the Quality and Safety Commission and must be able to provide evidence of compliance with and performance against the Standards.

The Standards focus on outcomes for consumers and reflect the level of care and services the community can expect from organisations that provide Commonwealth subsidised aged care services. The following are a list of top tips that staff/contractors can be doing on a daily basis that show this focus on outcomes for consumers:

Read Now
All Posts

How the Standards Relate: Aged Care Quality Standards Mapped to One Another

The old Accreditation Standards have been mapped to the new Aged Care Quality Standards. For a list of how each Standard is mapped across to the new, click here. Many of these Standards are mapped to one another. This handy chart is a reference for you to understand the exact relationship between each. 

Download the Chart

For more resources and helpful tools, subscribe to Aged Care Essentials to receive weekly updates in your inbox.

ACE Editorial Team
ACE is published by CompliSpace and Critical Success Solutions. CompliSpace is an Australian company that specialises in helping organisations manage their legal and regulatory obligations. Critical Success Solutions is an Australian company that specialises in helping Aged Care and Disability Services manage their regulatory and legal requirements.

Related Posts